Oil Capital Racing Series

  • 1
Oil Capital Racing Series

Oil Capital Racing Series

Welcome to the official internet home of the Oil Capital Racing Series!

Anderson wins first OCRS feature, Edwards increased points lead


Oil Capital Racing Series

Anderson wins first OCRS feature, Edwards increased points lead

(Richard Bales photo) John Rittenoure - CANEY, Kans. (October 7, 2022) - Brandon Anderson added his name to the list of winners on the AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Car Tour with a victory in the main event at Caney Valley Speedway on Friday.

Anderson won his first career OCRS feature and became the 14th different winner this season. Noah Harris, Sheldon Barksdale, Danny Smith and 2021 champion Joe Bob Lee rounded out the top five in night one of the Border Town Showdown.

The feature event was not the only race up for grabs Friday. Blake Edwards came into the evening with just a two point lead in the standings over Rees Moran. Edwards finished sixth, advancing seven positions to earn D&G Contracting Hard Charger honors, which allowed him to retain the points lead. Moran finished eighth and now trails Edwards by eight points.

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Cars
Caney Valley Speedway - Caney, Kansas
October 7, 2022

AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories A-Main (25 Laps): 1. 55B-Brandon Anderson[3]; 2. 7F-Noah Harris[4]; 3. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[6]; 4. 5$-Danny Smith[5]; 5. 5-Joe Bob Lee[10]; 6. 17E-Blake Edwards[13]; 7. 28P-Bradley Fezard[9]; 8. 22M-Rees Moran[12]; 9. 55-Johnny Kent[15]; 10. 29L-Lane Goodman[7]; 11. 22T-Frank Taft[17]; 12. 8-Alex Sewell[2]; 13. 77-Dean Drake Jr[19]; 14. 26M-Fred Mattox[1]; 15. 22C-Charlie Crumpton[14]; 16. 31-Casey Wills[11]; 17. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[20]; 18. 23A-Travis Ashwood[16]; 19. 88-Terry Easum[8]; 20. FJB-Chad Frewaldt[18]

B-Main (12 Laps): 1. 55-Johnny Kent[4]; 2. 23A-Travis Ashwood[6]; 3. 22T-Frank Taft[1]; 4. FJB-Chad Frewaldt[7]; 5. 77-Dean Drake Jr[3]; 6. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[5]; 7. 15P-Jack Potter[8]; 8. 61A-Doug Fry[9]; 9. 12M-Mitchell Barros[11]; 10. 9-Kevin Foreman[10]; 11. (DQ) 9E-Emilio Hoover[2]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 55B-Brandon Anderson[3]; 2. 5$-Danny Smith[1]; 3. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[4]; 4. 22M-Rees Moran[5]; 5. 28P-Bradley Fezard[8]; 6. 55-Johnny Kent[6]; 7. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[7]; 8. FJB-Chad Frewaldt[9]; 9. 12M-Mitchell Barros[2]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 26M-Fred Mattox[5]; 2. 29L-Lane Goodman[2]; 3. 8-Alex Sewell[6]; 4. 17E-Blake Edwards[4]; 5. 77-Dean Drake Jr[3]; 6. 22T-Frank Taft[8]; 7. 23A-Travis Ashwood[7]; 8. 9-Kevin Foreman[1]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 7F-Noah Harris[1]; 2. 88-Terry Easum[2]; 3. 31-Casey Wills[3]; 4. 22C-Charlie Crumpton[4]; 5. 5-Joe Bob Lee[8]; 6. 9E-Emilio Hoover[7]; 7. 15P-Jack Potter[5]; 8. 61A-Doug Fry[6]

D&G Contracting Hard Charger: Blake Edwards +7

Top 10 Standings: 1. Blake Edwards 1865; 2. Rees Moran 1857; 3. Terry Easum 1797; 4. Sheldon Barksdale 1547; 5. Whit Gastineau 1351; 6. Elizabeth Phillips 1274; 7. Johnny Kent 1206; 8. Joe Bob Lee 1152; 9. Danny Smith 1082; 10. Fred Mattox 1050.

2022 Winners: 3/4 - Steven Shebester (Red Dirt Raceway); 3/5 - Tyler Drueke (Red Dirt Raceway); 3/19 - Blake Edwards (Creek County Speedway); 3/25 - John Carney II (Thunderbird Speedway); 3/26 - Tanner Conn (Lawton Speedway); 4/9 - Terry Easum (Oklahoma Sports Park); 4/23 - Johnny Kent (Creek County Speedway); 5/20 - Danny Smith (Tulsa Speedway); 5/21 - Steven Shebester (81 Speedway); 5/28 - Alex Sewell (Salina Highbanks Speedway); 6/24 - Tanner Conn (Red Dirt Raceway); 6/25 - Kyle Clark (Tri-State Speedway); 7/9 - Steven Shebester (Lawton Speedway); 7/22 - Whit Gastineau (Lake Ozark Speedway); 7/23 - Rees Moran (Lake Ozark Speedway); 9/23 - Terry Easum (Thunderbird Speedway); 9/24 - Whit Gastineau (Salina Highbanks Speedway); 10/1 - Hank Davis (Creek County Speedway); 10/7 - Brandon Anderson (Caney Valley Speedway).

About the AmeriFlex / OCRS Series -
Established in 2002, the Tulsa OK based AmeriFlex / OCRS series sanctions dirt track sprint car racing in the southern region of the central plains. Fan appeal and quality race teams, combined with our solid core of supporting sponsors are the nucleus of the series. Thrilling competition providing the ultimate quality family entertainment is the essence of what the AmeriFlex / OCRS series is all about.
?Website: www.ocrsracing.net?Facebook: www.facebook.com/oil.series

About Ameri-Flex Hose & Accessories -?Located in Tulsa OK, AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories is a family owned and operated company. From food grade hose to hoses for the petroleum industry, Ameri-Flex will strive to fill your needs. AmeriFlex can build a hose to your specifications or we will assist you in creating what you have designed while you wait. Ameri-Flex has several hard to find items that some vendors can’t get or find. Product can be shipped quickly and efficiently. If we do not have what you are looking for, we will direct you on where to find it. Give us a try, after all…………..?AmeriFlex Has The Stuff That Keeps You Going!

Website: www.AmeriFlexHose.com

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Contingency Sponsors?AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories, Hoosier Racing Tires, Smileys Racing Products, Schoenfeld, Brodix, Lucas Oil, RacinDirt.TV, Schure Built Suspension, Lightning Wings & Powder Coating, Smith Titanium, MyRacePass.

Article Credit: John Rittenoure

Article Media

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

May 30, 2021 Highlights - Thunderbird Speedway
June 26, 2021 Highlights - Southern Oklahoma Speedway
June 25, 2021 Highlights - Red Dirt Raceway
May 29, 2021 Highlights - Creek County Speedway
Hoosier Tire
Hoss Media
Lightning Wings
Same Day Auto