Oil Capital Racing Series

  • 1
Oil Capital Racing Series

Oil Capital Racing Series

Welcome to the official internet home of the Oil Capital Racing Series!

Shebester wins 3rd AmeriFlex / OCRS feature at Lawton


Oil Capital Racing Series

Shebester wins 3rd AmeriFlex / OCRS feature at Lawton

By John Rittenoure - LAWTON, Okla. (July 9, 2022) - Steven Shebester emerged as the seasons first AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Car 3-time winner Saturday at Lawton Speedway.

Shebester, who won the March season opener at Red Dirt Raceway and 81 Speedway in May, was able to move around pole sitter Terry Easum from from his outside front row starting position and survive some restarts along the way for the win.

Series points leader Blake Edwards started inside second row and chased Shebester to the checkered. Sheldon Barksdale worked his way from 9th to third to finish ahead of Jerry Allen. However, Allen was disqualified after the race when his car failed to make weight after rolling across the scales. Chip Graham was awarded fourth and Danny Wood rounded out the top five.

Rees Moran won the Hoosier Tire B Feature and Dillon Laden came from 4th in the B Feature to finish 6th in the A Main earning him the D&G Contracting Hard Charger.

Tanner Conn won the Schure Built Suspension 1st heat, Joe Bob Lee captured Lightning Wings Powder Coating heat 2, and Blake Edwards topped Smith Titanium heat 3.

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Cars
Lawton Speedway - Lawton, Oklahoma
July 9, 2022

AmeriFlex Hose Accessories A-Main (30 Laps): 1. 16S-Steven Shebester[2]; 2. 17E-Blake Edwards[3]; 3. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[9]; 4. 5H-Chip Graham[13]; 5. 55W-Danny Wood[8]; 6. 18-Dillon Laden[18]; 7. 22S-Jax Redline[16]; 8. 94F-Morgan Fletcher[14]; 9. 29B-Duane Baker[12]; 10. 26M-Fred Mattox[11]; 11. 5-Joe Bob Lee[4]; 12. 22M-Rees Moran[15]; 13. 88-Terry Easum[1]; 14. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[10]; 15. 78-Tanner Conn[5]; 16. B52-Brayden Voigt[17]; 17. 13C-Brady Courtney[6]; 18. 2-Whit Gastineau[19]; 19. 51-Ryan Dean[20]; 20. (DQ) 17A-Jeremy Allen[7]

Hoosier Tire B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 22M-Rees Moran[3]; 2. 22S-Jax Redline[6]; 3. B52-Brayden Voigt[7]; 4. 18-Dillon Laden[9]; 5. 2-Whit Gastineau[11]; 6. 51-Ryan Dean[4]; 7. 36-Zack Smith[14]; 8. 98K-Dane Fields[5]; 9. 5B-Brock Cottrell[12]; 10. 17-Brandon Haddad[13]; 11. 28-Joe Wood Jr[2]; 12. 50-Cody Whitworth[1]; 13. 97-Bruce Best[8]; 14. 7T-Landon Thompson[10]

Schure Built Suspension Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 78-Tanner Conn[1]; 2. 17A-Jeremy Allen[2]; 3. 13C-Brady Courtney[6]; 4. 26M-Fred Mattox[5]; 5. 55W-Danny Wood[9]; 6. 51-Ryan Dean[4]; 7. 98K-Dane Fields[7]; 8. 5B-Brock Cottrell[3]; 9. 7T-Landon Thompson[10]; 10. 17-Brandon Haddad[8]

Lightning Wings Powder Coating Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 5-Joe Bob Lee[2]; 2. 88-Terry Easum[4]; 3. 29B-Duane Baker[1]; 4. 94F-Morgan Fletcher[3]; 5. 50-Cody Whitworth[6]; 6. 28-Joe Wood Jr[8]; 7. B52-Brayden Voigt[5]; 8. 97-Bruce Best[7]; 9. 2-Whit Gastineau[9]

Smith Titanium Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 17E-Blake Edwards[2]; 2. 16S-Steven Shebester[8]; 3. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[4]; 4. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[6]; 5. 22M-Rees Moran[3]; 6. 5H-Chip Graham[9]; 7. 22S-Jax Redline[7]; 8. 18-Dillon Laden[5]; 9. 36-Zack Smith[1]??

Margin of victory: 1.519.
?D&G Contracting Hard Charger: Dillon Laden +12

2022 Winners: 3/4 - Steven Shebester (Red Dirt Raceway); 3/5 - Tyler Drueke (Red Dirt Raceway); 3/19 - Blake Edwards (Creek County Speedway); 3/25 - John Carney II (Thunderbird Speedway); 3/26 - Tanner Conn (Lawton Speedway); 4/9 - Terry Easum (Oklahoma Sports Park); 4/23 - Johnny Kent (Creek County Speedway); 5/20 - Danny Smith (Tulsa Speedway); 5/21 - Steven Shebester (81 Speedway); 5/28 - Alex Sewell (Salina Highbanks Speedway); 6/24 - Tanner Conn (Red Dirt Raceway); 6/25 - Kyle Clark (Tri-Stste Speedway); 7/9 - Steven Shebester (Lawton Speedway).

About the AmeriFlex / OCRS Series -
Established in 2002, the Tulsa OK based AmeriFlex / OCRS series sanctions dirt track sprint car racing in the southern region of the central plains. Fan appeal and quality race teams, combined with our solid core of supporting sponsors are the nucleus of the series. Thrilling competition providing the ultimate quality family entertainment is the essence of what the AmeriFlex / OCRS series is all about.
?Website: www.ocrsracing.net?Facebook: www.facebook.com/oil.series

About Ameri-Flex Hose & Accessories -?Located in Tulsa OK, AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories is a family owned and operated company. From food grade hose to hoses for the petroleum industry, Ameri-Flex will strive to fill your needs. AmeriFlex can build a hose to your specifications or we will assist you in creating what you have designed while you wait. Ameri-Flex has several hard to find items that some vendors can’t get or find. Product can be shipped quickly and efficiently. If we do not have what you are looking for, we will direct you on where to find it. Give us a try, after all…………..?AmeriFlex Has The Stuff That Keeps You Going!

Website: www.AmeriFlexHose.com

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Contingency Sponsors?AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories, Hoosier Racing Tires, Smileys Racing Products, Schoenfeld, Brodix, Lucas Oil, RacinDirt.TV, Schure Built Suspension, Lightning Wings & Powder Coating, Smith Titanium, MyRacePass.

Article Credit: John Rittenoure

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

May 30, 2021 Highlights - Thunderbird Speedway
June 26, 2021 Highlights - Southern Oklahoma Speedway
June 25, 2021 Highlights - Red Dirt Raceway
May 29, 2021 Highlights - Creek County Speedway
Hoosier Tire
Hoss Media
Lightning Wings
Same Day Auto