Oil Capital Racing Series

  • 1
Oil Capital Racing Series

Oil Capital Racing Series

Welcome to the official internet home of the Oil Capital Racing Series!

Moran picks up first OCRS victory at lake Ozark Speedway


Oil Capital Racing Series

Moran picks up first OCRS victory at lake Ozark Speedway

Image credit: Mark Funderburk, John Rittenoure - ELDON, Mo. (July 23, 2022) - Rees Moran has been knocking on the door looking for his first AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Car victory. Saturday he finally got it.

Sitting second in points without a win, Moran has been the picture of consistency. Saturday at Lake Ozark Speedway Moran led 19 of 20 laps and become the 12th different winner in 15 events to-date.

Kyle Clark led the first lap then gave up the point to Moran on lap 2. Clark stayed within striking distance running up against the cushion and was chased by Friday night winner Whit Gastineau. With 3 laps remaining Gastineau wheeled into second dropping Clark to third. Kenny Potter crossed the line in fourth and Elizabeth Phillips rounded out the top five.

The win allowed Moran to close within 45 points of Blake Edwards for the series points lead.

Casey Wills earned D&G Contracting Hard Charger honors advancing 12 spots to 8th in the A-Feature after advancing from a 5th place finish in the B-Feature.

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Cars
Lake Ozark Speedway - Eldon, Missouri
July 23, 2022

AmeriFlex Hose Accessories A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 22M-Rees Moran[3]; 2. 2-Whit Gastineau[4]; 3. 9$-Kyle Clark[1]; 4. 55P-Kenny Potter[2]; 5. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[7]; 6. 14C-Mike Trent[6]; 7. 79-Gage Montgomery[17]; 8. 31-Casey Wills[19]; 9. 5$-Danny Smith[8]; 10. 1P-Curtis Evans[13]; 11. 122-Lane Warner[16]; 12. 90-Dan Wohnoutka[14]; 13. 74-Natalie Doney[18]; 14. 88-Terry Easum[10]; 15. 18-Randy Corpening[12]; 16. 61A-Doug Fry[11]; 17. 43-Jake Greenwood[9]; 18. 16-Tyler Shane[20]; 19. 55-Johnny Kent[5]; 20. 26B-Matt Fox[15]

Hooser Tire B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 26B-Matt Fox[1]; 2. 122-Lane Warner[2]; 3. 79-Gage Montgomery[7]; 4. 74-Natalie Doney[4]; 5. 31-Casey Wills[8]; 6. 16-Tyler Shane[6]; 7. 15-Jack Potter[10]; 8. 7K-Rob Rimel[5]; 9. 1-Greg Murry[9]; 10. 9-Kevin Foreman[12]; 11. 51-Alan Cunningham[3]; 12. 5M-Blake Edwards[11]

Schure Built Suspension Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 22M-Rees Moran[5]; 2. 14C-Mike Trent[2]; 3. 5$-Danny Smith[6]; 4. 18-Randy Corpening[1]; 5. 122-Lane Warner[3]; 6. 26B-Matt Fox[7]; 7. 79-Gage Montgomery[4]; 8. 16-Tyler Shane[9]; 9. 5M-Blake Edwards[8]

Lightning Wings Powder Coating Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 9$-Kyle Clark[6]; 2. 2-Whit Gastineau[9]; 3. 43-Jake Greenwood[4]; 4. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[7]; 5. 1P-Curtis Evans[5]; 6. 7K-Rob Rimel[1]; 7. 31-Casey Wills[3]; 8. 1-Greg Murry[8]; 9. 9-Kevin Foreman[2]

Smith Titanium Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 55P-Kenny Potter[6]; 2. 55-Johnny Kent[2]; 3. 61A-Doug Fry[1]; 4. 88-Terry Easum[5]; 5. 90-Dan Wohnoutka[4]; 6. 74-Natalie Doney[3]; 7. 51-Alan Cunningham[8]; 8. 15-Jack Potter[7]??

Lap Leaders: Kyle Clark 1, Rees Moran 2-20.?
Margin of victory: 0.952.
?D&G Contracting Hard Charger: Casey Wills +11.

Top 10 Standings: Blake Edwards 1536; 2. Rees Moran 1491; 3. Terry Easum 1444; 4. Whit Gastineau 1155. 5. Sheldon Barksdale 1116; 6. Elizabeth Phillips 981; 7. Joe Bob Lee 901; 8. Johnny Kent 856; 9. Danny Smith 900; 10. Steven Shebester 770.

2022 Winners: 3/4 - Steven Shebester (Red Dirt Raceway); 3/5 - Tyler Drueke (Red Dirt Raceway); 3/19 - Blake Edwards (Creek County Speedway); 3/25 - John Carney II (Thunderbird Speedway); 3/26 - Tanner Conn (Lawton Speedway); 4/9 - Terry Easum (Oklahoma Sports Park); 4/23 - Johnny Kent (Creek County Speedway); 5/20 - Danny Smith (Tulsa Speedway); 5/21 - Steven Shebester (81 Speedway); 5/28 - Alex Sewell (Salina Highbanks Speedway); 6/24 - Tanner Conn (Red Dirt Raceway); 6/25 - Kyle Clark (Tri-State Speedway); 7/9 - Steven Shebester (Lawton Speedway), 7/22 - Whit Gastineau (Lake Ozark Speedway); 7/23 - Rees Moran (Lake Ozark Speedway).

About the AmeriFlex / OCRS Series
Established in 2002, the Tulsa OK based AmeriFlex / OCRS series sanctions dirt track sprint car racing in the southern region of the central plains. Fan appeal and quality race teams, combined with our solid core of supporting sponsors are the nucleus of the series. Thrilling competition providing the ultimate quality family entertainment is the essence of what the AmeriFlex / OCRS series is all about.

?Website: www.ocrsracing.net
?Facebook: www.facebook.com/oil.series

About Ameri-Flex Hose & Accessories
Located in Tulsa OK, AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories is a family owned and operated company. From food grade hose to hoses for the petroleum industry, Ameri-Flex will strive to fill your needs. AmeriFlex can build a hose to your specifications or we will assist you in creating what you have designed while you wait. Ameri-Flex has several hard to find items that some vendors can’t get or find. Product can be shipped quickly and efficiently. If we do not have what you are looking for, we will direct you on where to find it. Give us a try, after all…………..?AmeriFlex Has The Stuff That Keeps You Going!

Website: www.AmeriFlexHose.com

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Contingency Sponsors?
AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories, Hoosier Racing Tires, Smileys Racing Products, Schoenfeld, Brodix, Lucas Oil, RacinDirt.TV, Schure Built Suspension, Lightning Wings & Powder Coating, Smith Titanium, MyRacePass.

Article Credit: John Rittenoure

Article Media

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

May 30, 2021 Highlights - Thunderbird Speedway
June 26, 2021 Highlights - Southern Oklahoma Speedway
June 25, 2021 Highlights - Red Dirt Raceway
May 29, 2021 Highlights - Creek County Speedway
Hoosier Tire
Hoss Media
Lightning Wings
Same Day Auto