Edwards picks up his second AmeriFlex / OCRS victory

Updated: Jun 8, 2020

By John Rittenoure - CANEY, Kans. (June 6, 2020) - There is nothing like winning at home, and Kinzer Edwards did that Saturday night at Caney Valley Speedway.

After coming close late last season when mechanical issues ended his run, this time Edwards led from the start and went the distance to pick up his second AmeriFlex / OCRS Sprint Car victory in three races.

After winning the season opener at Monett Motor Speedway, engine issues kept him from running the next night at Nevada. Saturday the engine held up giving Edwards two wins in-a-row.

Terry Easum gave chase most of the way until Zach Chappell finally got past in the closing laps. Easum held on for his third straight third place finish. Nevada winner Casey Wills was fourth and Joe Bob Lee rounded out the top five.

Next on the schedule is Humboldt Speedway on Friday then the newly remodeled 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas on Saturday.

AmeriFlex / OCRS Results

Caney Valley Speedway

June 6, 2020

AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories A Feature 1 (30 Laps): 1. 9E-Kinzer Edwards[2]; 2. 50Z-Zach Chappell[8]; 3. 88-Terry Easum[1]; 4. 31-Casey Wills[4]; 5. 5L-Joe Bob Lee[3]; 6. 15D-Andrew Deal[11]; 7. 65L-Nick Lucito[18]; 8. 22C-Robert Sellers[10]; 9. 8-Alex Sewell[9]; 10. 21P-Justin Patocka[15]; 11. 91-Justin Fine[19]; 12. 22T-Frank Taft[6]; 13. 39-Kimberly Tyre[14]; 14. 2L-Brandon Leland[17]; 15. 62-James Shoun[13]; 16. (DNF) 27-Jesse Frazier[5]; 17. (DNF) B52-Brayden Voigt[7]; 18. (DNF) 30J-Larry Bratti[12]; 19. (DNF) 15-Jase Randolph[21]; 20. (DNF) 14-Stephanie Chappell[20]; 21. (DNF) 9-Casey Buechler[16]

Car and Fleet Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 5L-Joe Bob Lee[4]; 2. 27-Jesse Frazier[1]; 3. 22C-Robert Sellers[2]; 4. 50Z-Zach Chappell[7]; 5. 21P-Justin Patocka[5]; 6. 65L-Nick Lucito[6]; 7. 91-Justin Fine[3]

M & W Aluminum Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 9E-Kinzer Edwards[1]; 2. 88-Terry Easum[5]; 3. 15D-Andrew Deal[3]; 4. 8-Alex Sewell[7]; 5. 62-James Shoun[6]; 6. 9-Casey Buechler[2]; 7. 14-Stephanie Chappell[4]

WESMAR Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 31-Casey Wills[2]; 2. 22T-Frank Taft[3]; 3. B52-Brayden Voigt[7]; 4. 30J-Larry Bratti[6]; 5. 39-Kimberly Tyre[4]; 6. 2L-Brandon Leland[5]; 7. (DNS) 15-Jase Randolph.

Lap Leaders: Kinzer Edwards 1-30.

Margin of victory: 0.719 seconds.

Contingency Winners

Car & Fleet Heat 1: Joe Bob Lee.

M & W Aluminum Heat 2: Kinzer Edwards

WESMAR Heat 3: Casey Wills

AMSOIL High Point: Casey Wills

DFR Tire Hard Charger: Nick Lucito

375 views0 comments

Official site of the Oil Capital Racing Series

© 2017 Powered by Speedway Services